I got a job!

And today was my first day. I forgot how fucking hard working is. I quit my last job seven months ago and have been mooching off of my parents ever since (more than usual..).

I get paid oregon’s min. wage and I’ve never gotten paid minimum wage so that kind of sucks. I got paid $3 more per hour at my last job and I forgot how good I had it.

Nevertheless, I feel like the job isn’t too bad. I’m definitely tired and my feet hurt but that’s to be expected since today was my first day, right? 

I got one customer that was kind of annoyed with me because I fucked up and inconvenienced them. But everyone else was nice and understanding and didn’t visibly appear annoyed.

So I would say today was a success! 😊

Leave a Reply

