Withdrawing from college

I really have not been doing well, especially this past month.I was doing so good in chemistry but my car accident happened and my grades have been dropping so much.

I already dropped my biology class this term and I’m only in chemistry now. I’m afraid I’m going to have to withdraw from the college.

Besides maybe withdrawing, I was already planning on not coming back for at least two terms. I’m just not in a good place right now and I need to focus on myself. 

I have been taking college courses full time ever since I was 16 (up to 20 credits) and I just feel so burnt out.

I feel so worn down. 

I just feel like I really cannot do this right now. And it pains me because I’m always so serious and on top of things in regards to school. School is my #1 priority. And it hurts me because I won’t be able to apply for the dental program this year like I had planned.

But I’m going to have to do this.

I just can’t keep taking classes if I know I won’t be able to keep up in them and get good grades. I am wasting my money taking classes and dropping them.

I feel like right now, this is the best thing to do.

2 thoughts on “Withdrawing from college

  1. Do you really need to take 20 hours at a time? That sounds like quite a lot for any student.
    Maybe you could do it if you took it slow?
    I don’t know, but I do find that when I take around 14-16 hours a time, I can focus better and get good grades.
    Anyways, if you’d like to check it out, I have started a new college blog myself.
    https://intocollegelife.wordpress.com/

    Let me know what you think, and good luck with your studies!! 🙂

    1. I’ve actually been taking it slow this past school year (I’m 19 now, not 16). I’m only taking 5 credit hours right now.
      Thank you.

Leave a Reply

