My girlfriend is in the hospital

My girlfriend abused inhalants (compressed air) and it was the scariest thing that has ever happened to me.

They are currently in the hospital. The nurses and doctors suspect that she is still coming off of the drugs because she is responding very slowly. 

I’m scared that brain damage was done.
She is one of the best people in my life and it breaks my heart and tears me apart to see her go through this. So many questions go through my mind: what could I have done to help? What could I have done differently? Why did she do this? Why didn’t she reach out for help? Why didn’t she just confide in me?
I feel so heartbroken.

We are in Oregon and her parents are in New York. I have been in contact with them and her mom is thinking of flying out here and taking her back to New York if they can’t function by themselves.

I feel so fucking depressed. We were supposed to move in together soon. We were supposed to get married someday. We were supposed to have a corgi and kids together someday.
I’m being ripped apart bit by bit. 

One thought on “My girlfriend is in the hospital

  1. Addiction is a VERY powerful force. It’s something that I fight with everyday and have been from age 16. Hopefully this is the wake up call your girlfriend needed to want to stop. SHE need’s to WANT to stop using. If she doesn’t have that want, then you are in for a long and very hard ride. Best of luck to you and her. Just remember that there is ALWAYS hope.

Leave a Reply

