My partner is going out tonight and they haven’t done anything but I feel unnecessarily angry. If I were to be honest with myself, I would say that I am angry because I am jealous. I feel this way because it feels like they get to go out and have a good time but I’m stuck in my dorm room, alone, with no one to talk to. I would describe the feeling like as if you were watching your best friend get invited to a party while you’re also there or like when you see pictures of your friends at a party you weren’t invited to.

On one hand, you are happy for them because they went out and had a good time. But on the other hand, you can’t REALLY feel happy for them because you’re bitter and sad.
I am feeling that way.
I am alone.
I am lonely.
I am sad.
I am bitter.
I know that if I’m being honest, this is how I feel. This is why I am angry. But I can’t bear to even see them or talk to them.
4 thoughts on “

  1. Are you worried that they may do something to lose your trust? If not you may be dependent on them for your happiness. Have you tried finding a hobby that can keep you distracted? Maybe try some exercise to get your mind off of things. I am new to WordPress. Please check out my first post! 🙂

    1. I’m not sure. I think that in a way, I am dependent on them for my happiness because they are the person that makes me most happy. You’re right, I will do something to distract myself. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

