November 15th, 2014

To be honest, I don’t think I feel secure in my relationship. Secure as in I get jealous and sad all the time because I feel so insecure about things.
My partner has a lot more female friends than they do male (as they feel more female than they do male).
But, I don’t know. I just feel so uncomfortable with some of their relationships. And I don’t bring it up because “lol crazy controlling girlfriend,” right?
I TRY not to get sad and that’s what I feel, for the most part. Sad. And they will say they love me and I’ll feel better but then I’ll see something again later on and my heart will feel heavy once more.
Sometimes my partner unintentionally raises their voice at me and I’ll get really upset and I’ll tell them that I don’t like that and I’ll ask them to try harder not to do it. And we make up and everything but what I’m getting at is that I don’t want to constantly be like FIX THIS, FIX THIS, FIX THIS. Because I feel like I should also be accepting of some of their flaws. But where do I draw the line? What is ok and what is healthy and what is not?

Leave a Reply

