But I thought you loved me

You said to me, “Monica, I wouldn’t say that I loved you if I didn’t mean it.”
I find myself questioning whether you ever meant it at all or not. I guess that every time J doesn’t reply to my texts, I start to panic.
It’s times like these that really remind me of my last relationship. I try to not compare relationships but it’s really hard sometimes. I know that in my past relationship, we would text each other all the time. We were crazy for one another. However, I also realize that I was very young and very naive.
I still feel very naive but I’m not so young now.
I want to make this work so badly. But how do you make something work when the other person isn’t even trying?
Maybe I just have unreasonable expectations but I’m trying to not invalidate my feelings.

Leave a Reply

